It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cambrian College Library and Learning Commons: Home
ACF StreamingAudio Cine Films Inc. offers access to thousands of films and is the exclusive Canadian rights representative for : Walt Disney Pictures, Touchstones Pictures, Hollywood Pictures, Pixar Animation Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Columbia Pictures,Tristar Pictures, Screen Gems, Universal Studios Canada (MCA), MGM Studios,and United Artists.
We recommend using Google Chrome with this site. Apple device users may be asked to download the free Swank Media Player app.
CBC CurioCurio gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports and more.
Our access also includes News In Review, where complex international, national and regional stories are broken down and given context, and the Top 4 CBC News stories are highlighted every month.
Criterion-on-Demand is an online digital delivery feature film platform representing a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, The Weinstein Company, as well as a smaller number of independent producers.Title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.
Films On DemandThe Films on Demand video platform allows you to watch educational films online, search for video segments, and create personal playlists.
Our collection includes films on automotive technology, building, trades, engineering, and technical communication.
Kanopy StreamingKanopy provides educational institutions access to one of the most unique collections of films in the world — including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases — on every topic imaginable.
If you would like to request access to a film available in Kanopy, contact the Library.
NFB CampusExplore a large collection of online films and interactive titles by the National Film Board through our subscription to CAMPUS. The service includes educational tools such as web-based learning platforms, study guides, blogs, and apps.
Access to 2,500+ datasets from the Data Liberation Initiative collection. Users can use to access Statistics Canada microdata files (PUMFs), extracts from the CIHI Discharge Abstract Database (DAD), an extensive collection of Canadian opinion polls, and assorted, historical datasets unavailable elsewhere. allows users to explore variables and values, and to create customs tabulations and subsets in a web browser.