A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Social Science, Humanities, Education, Computer Science, Engineering, Arts, Health Sciences

Search for articles in scholarly academic journals and general interest magazines as well as full-text electronic books and audiobooks.

Gale Search

Featured

Provides access to full-text magazine, newspaper and journal articles, electronic books and reference sources.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

CCOHS Academic Support Program

New

Alternate Name(s) Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety, OSHA, Workplace Safety

The CCOHS Academic Support Program (ASP) is a tool to educate students about environmental and occupational health and safety. The program includes MSDS/FTSS, CHEMINFO, RTECS®, and OSH References (Canadiana, CISILO, HSELINE, OSHLINE®, NIOSHTIC®, NIOSHTIC-2) as well as several free resources. Topics include occupational hygiene, hazardous substances, WHMIS, toxicology, hazard communication, and medicine/nursing.

Human Kinetics Library

New

Alternate Name(s) Kinesiology, Movement, Fitness, Muscle, Fitness, Physical Education, Physiology

The platform features a growing collection of cross-searchable ebooks and videos from the world’s leading educational publisher for fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.

Transparent Languages

New

Alternate Name(s) Languages, linguistics,

A web-based application that provides an engaging and effective environment for language learning. Over 100 languages are available.