Full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals and reference sources in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts and other subjects.
A multidisciplinary index of scholarly and academic journals with full-text articles from the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, arts, and health sciences.
An alternative health database providing full text articles for more than 140 publications in the field of complementary medicine, including peer-reviewed journals
Compiled and curated by the World Health Organization. The "Global literature on coronavirus disease" database is a public resource that contains over 300 000 articles that relate to the COVID-19 epidemic.
Provides full text information and journal articles on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
The platform features a growing collection of cross-searchable ebooks and videos from the world’s leading educational publisher for fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.
Provides full text articles from journals and magazines in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine, including topics such as injury prevention, pain management, and sports nutrition
Created by the National Library of Medicine, this database searches abstracts from over 4,500 current biomedical journals, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, psychiatry, and the health care system. Access to MEDLINE is also provided through OVID.
The premier database from the American Psychological Association. Contains full text articles from nearly 50 top psychology publications covering the disciplines of human physiology, personality and social psychology.
Search for full-text articles from academic journals in the physical sciences, life sciences, health and social sciences. Includes articles from the fields of engineering, medicine, dentistry, nursing, psychology, and environmental science
Provides full text articles from more than 500 scholarly journals on many medical disciplines (including nursing and the allied health sciences), as well as indexing and abstracting from an additional 300 medical publications.
A group of online databases with indexing, abstracting and full text articles from books and journals in the nursing, medical and allied health sciences. The OVID databases include Evidence-Based Medical (EBM) Reviews (including the Cochrane Databases) and MEDLINE.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
*Note for BScN Students
In addition to the databases held by Cambrian College, BScN students can search the databases of Laurentian University. To access the Laurentian Databases go to http://www.laurentian.ca/library/
For login information contact the Laurentian University IT Dept. at IT@laurentian.ca or call (705)675-1151 x2200.
This interactive anatomy tool contains sessions covering all systems (skeletal, muscular, nervous, circulatory, digestive, respiratory, urinary, and reproductive) and all regions (upper limb, thorax, abdomen, head and neck, lower limb, and pelvis.
The platform features a growing collection of cross-searchable ebooks and videos from the world’s leading educational publisher for fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.
Associations, Organizations & Statistics for Nursing
